How Secure is the Database? (OldForumCopy)

General discussion re sg.

How Secure is the Database? (OldForumCopy)

Postby miniscus » Sun Aug 31, 2003 12:00 am

By: nobody ( Nobody/Anonymous )
Secure Database
2003-05-25 15:48

I'm new to spamgourmet.com.

In principle, it is a great idea but please forgive me for being a little unsure about it.

How do I know that this site is genuine? You could simply be collecting genuine email addresses to sell or use yourselve.

Assuming that you are the real thing, how secure is your database with all the real email addresses?

By: miniscus ( Arick Hofmann )
RE: Secure Database
2003-05-25 18:15

Welcome to the future!
Check the forum - complaints seem welcome here.
Read the faq's (important).
Check out sourceforge.net, what kinda peeps gather here, and what it's all about.
And decide, if you wanna place you're inevitable risks here or elsewhere.
And to be a little mean: What do you expect? promises and lies supporting greed and dependance? Well, you gotta invest some time to fight outdated economic systems. Power is immobile by nature and tends to stink like fish in time. Take your risks and help save us all from the upcoming scream for violence and a "strong hand".
Hope I caught'cha *grin*. Good luck!
Arick, just a user like you.

2003-05-28 12:44

Yes, I've read some of the posts here and it does help to convince me. However, The question about how secure is the database is yet to be answered!

2003-06-01 19:52

Supply an address at another mail provider and turn that one off if necessary. Ensuring that you can't have a problem if the site is compromised beat sworrying about it happening.

By: syskoll ( Fred )
2003-06-08 04:46

Spamgourmet has been around since 2001-02-14. It survives only because it's trusted by its 40,000 users.